The Intercounty Baseball League announced today the 2021 IBL All-Star Teams, as voted by IBL coaches and management in each of the league’s 7 active member cities. 

2021 IBL First Team All-Stars

1B - Liam Wilson, Kitchener
2B - Garret Takamatsu, Toronto
3B - Dane Tofteland, Welland
SS - Brendan Dadson, Welland
OF - Marcus Knecht, Toronto
OF - Justin Gideon, Hamilton
OF - Jake Wilson, Barrie
C - Justin Marra, Toronto
RHP - Owen Boon, London
LHP - Pedro De Los Santos, London
DH - Sean Reilly, Toronto

2021 IBL Second Team All-Stars

1B - Griffin Keller, Welland
2B - Chris McQueen, London
3B - Johnathan Solazzo, Toronto
SS - Tristan Osika, Hamilton
OF - Bryon Reichstein, London
OF - Blake Jacklin, Kitchener
OF - Andy Leader, Kitchener (tie)
OF - Gianfranco Morello, Brantford (tie)
C - Hayden Jaco, London
RHP - Juan Benitez, Barrie
LHP - Adam Jafine, Brantford
DH - Matt Hilderbrandt, Welland

The Intercounty Baseball League (IBL) is the top-level baseball league in Canada, boasting ex-major league professional and elite NCAA college baseball players. The 2021 season will mark the IBL’s 102nd in operation. The IBL is one of the longest
continuously operated baseball leagues in the world and serves as a valuable training ground for coaches, umpires, and front office staff. More than 40 IBL players have advanced to Major League Baseball or returned to the IBL following their MLB careers. The league is comprised of teams from Barrie, Brantford, Kitchener, London, Toronto, Guelph, Welland, and Hamilton. For more information, visit www.theibl.ca.